With E3 fast approaching, our staff got to talking about what we wanted to see from our most favouritest weekend of the year.

What game are you most looking forward to seeing for the first time?

Lil’ Hammy: The new Bioshock title. I’ve played all of the other Bioshock games, so I’m excited to see what this one holds. 

kazumi_kiss: It’s just a rumour, but I’m wishing for Borderlands 3 and Kingdom Hearts 3. Hopefully we’ll see them.

ShiinaBat: Supposedly Shenmue 3 might be there? I remember loving the first one on the Dreamcast, but never finished the sequel. If Shenmue 3 looks good then I might have to dig out my Xbox. 

RoyIsAlive: Cyberpunk 2077, CD Project Red, technology and maybe some multiplayer. Need I say more?! 

bellsybell: The Last of Us 2, no doubt. The first game is by far, the best written game, from a purely narrative perspective, that has ever been made. In terms of story structure, nothing even comes close, so I’m frothing at the mouth for a sequel.

Strider rider09er: I hear there’s a new Batman game? Looking forward to that. Some Darksiders 3? Hell yeah! I also heard some whispers in the wind of a new title by Bioware that is very Destiny like, but with their flair, so I’m all for that.

JackTheReaper: Destiny 2. I got late to Destiny 1 so I wanna start this title with a bang on top of the fact that it looks stunning and the story seems to have potential. 

d2_splashimage

What game are you excited about seeing more of?

Lil’ Hammy: Splatoon 2 and ARMS. I’m a Nintendo fan through-and-through. A Nintend-hoe, if you will. Splatoon 1 was incredible, and ARMS looks like a damn interesting game

kazumi_kiss: Splatoon 2, I played the shit out of Splatoon.

ShiinaBat: Obvious answer is Destiny​ 2, but I’m not sure we’ll get new info so close to the gameplay reveal… maybe they’ll give us the date for the beta? I’d like that. 

RoyIsAlive: God of War, pretty interested in how and what they’re going to use of the Norse mythology.

bellsybell: Destiny 2. I need to see where I’m living for the next three years or so, plus we get to see the Poledancer Hunter in action for the first time.

JackTheReaper: I’m looking forward to hearing more about the new CoD. It has a lot of potential but the last few titles don’t give me much hope.

Strider rider09er: More of Destiny 2, more of Agents of Mayhem, more of Uncharted: The Lost Legacy and more of Shadow of Mordor, please. – 

splatoon2

In an ideal world, what would you like to see announced at this year’s E3?

Lil’ Hammy: Can I say half life 3 or is that just cliché? Probably the next installment of Smash Bros.

kazumi_kiss: A release date for Gran Turismo 7. I know Sport has been released, but it’s really not the same.

ShiinaBat: Please to give me a new Bayonetta or a new Fatal Frame. Please, please. I’ve been extra good so far this year. 

RoyIsAlive: The Elder Scrolls VI, alas I know it isn’t going to happen. 

bellsybell: I’d love a remake of either Vagrant Story or Syphon Filter, please.

JackTheReaper: Fallout 5 or an Overwatch roleplay type of game. 

Strider rider09er: I would love to hear of a new Crysis game, Devil May Cry or PoP: Sands of Time, but it seems like the current trend is for the best games to be original, new creations, so if anything new comes out that seems like it’s worth giving half the time I spend thinking about boobs, then I will buy it.

So there you have it, our Monkey Staff pics pre-E3, but who knows, maybe something will come along and blow our socks off even more than the games we talked about. That’s the glorious thing about the show. There’s always a surprise somewhere.

What are you looking forward to this year? Let us know in the comments and we’ll keep track of what you wanted when E3 rolls around.

bb.

Leave a Reply

